Can You Win Back What Satan Has Stolen?


Can You Win Back What Satan Has Stolen?

During the Unseen Battle we can lose what is most precious to us.  Some lose family, homes, jobs, freedom from addiction and so many other things.

The Bible says that Satan has come to kill, steal and destroy.  As we have talked about, that often hits us during the Unseen Battle, perhaps one we didn’t even know that we were in.

John 10:6 MSG,  “A thief is only there to steal and kill and destroy. I came so they can have real and eternal life, more and better life than they ever dreamed of.”

Satan would love for you to believe that the best is over, that you must accept the loss in your life, that defeat is your future, but that is a lie.  God is a God of restoration, a God who can make up lost time.  God will give you another chance.  I know for a fact that God has new plans and opportunities in front of you.  God wants the rest of your life to be better than anything you have ever experienced.

A few years ago I believed the best was over for me.  That I lived the best years of my life.  I lost a battle, one that wounded me and many others.  I learned that Satan is patient and will wait for a time when you are weak before attacking.  He’ll then fly below the radar to make his attack.  I lost a lot during that season in my life and often wondered if God could use me again.  Not only have I found that God will restore the fallen person but He’ll give you back the time you lost and use you in an even a bigger way.

I love the story of Hezekiah, he was a bold man.  You need to take a bold stand as well and state the following, “God I’m asking You to give me back every opportunity I missed.  I am the one who blew it.  I am the one who ruined the chance to follow what you laid out for me.  I also know You are a God full of mercy.  Please turn back time and give me another chance.”

Only settle for God’s very best!   God gave Hezekiah 15 extra years to live.  A prophet came to Hezekiah saying the Lord said he would soon die.  Hezekiah pleaded with God to give him more time.  After leaving, the prophet came back to Hezekiah and told him God changed his mind and would give him 15 more years.  This seems too good to be true.  Hezekiah needed a sign from God that this promise was going to come to pass.  Since they were dealing with time, God said, “Alright, Hezekiah.  Go out and watch the sundial.” Sundials were used to keep track of time by watching shadows on the ground during that time in history.  Hezekiah made a HUGE request of God and that was that God turned back time.  For the next forty minutes, Hezekiah watch the shadow go counterclockwise.  The Bible says that the sun went in reverse ten degrees.

God can turn back the clock in your life.  He can restore the years you lost.  You can win back what Satan has stolen from you. God is ready to give you a second chance.  It’s a time for restoration, are you ready?

I put a quote on my Facebook the other day.  “Satan only has power over you if he can get you to believe you have no power in Christ.”

Instead of giving into guilt, ask God for another chance, to restore your life.  To give back what Satan has stolen.

Don’t get discouraged. Don’t believe the best has already happened in your life.  God has a plan for you and it’s a great one.  In the Old Testament you see how David before he was king got discouraged.  He waited a long time after God said he would be king.  Out of frustration David was about to make a bad decision because he had an “I don’t care attitude.” It seemed as if God’s promise would never come to pass in his life and he was tired of waiting.  Nabal’s wife Abigail stepped up and reminded David of who he was and the plan God had for him.  David was about to attack her family and she convinced him not to do that.  “David, why would you even bother with my husband?” she said.  “You are the next king of Israel.  That would be like swatting a fly.” She reminded David of God’s promise for his life.  Perhaps I can be Abigail in your life to remind you about the promise God gave you.  The promise is real and will happen if you give God a chance to restore and give back what Satan has stolen from you and your family.  So if you find yourself in a wilderness place like David, let me remind you not to give up.

Jeremiah 29:11 MSG, “I know what I’m doing. I have it all planned out—plans to take care of you, not abandon you, plans to give you the future you hope for.”

As we close I want you to know that YES you can get back what Satan has stolen.  It’s a journey but one worth taking.  God hasn’t given up on you, the best is yet to come.  God is the giver of life and still has a promise for your life.

For the next seven days I want you to do something for me.  When your feet hit the floor in the morning say this out loud, “Jesus, thank you for restoring to me what Satan has stolen.  Today I walk in your favor!”

Good news.  God is a restorer!  I want to leave you with one of my favorite verses.

Psalm 51:17 MSG, Heart-shattered lives ready for love don’t for a moment escape God’s notice.

I want to offer you a great resource from Neil Anderson.  Bondage Breaker is an awesome book.  It will guide you on how to get back what Satan has stolen.  It’s a great tool for those who are interested. CLICK HERE to look at this book.

Thank you for sharing this blog today.  You can connect with me through Facebook, Twitter and You Tube.

About The Day Satan Called

I am the founder of Free Our Family. I love reaching families and this generation. My new book "The Day Satan Called" comes out October 1st.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Can You Win Back What Satan Has Stolen?

  1. Marty Madison says:

    Thank, you.

Leave a Reply

